New Haircut

Today I decided it was time to clean up the rats nest sitting on top of my head. Normally I will find a little Asian hole in the wall salon where they chop off a few inches and don’t talk to me. Today being Sunday there were no Asian places open so I settled for the place across the street from my house. The thing with white folks is….. okay not just white folks, the things with hairdressers that think they are innovative and creative is they are ALL determined to give me an Afro. For some reason people think puffy hair is exotic. Its wild!!!
img_0804

I think hair like this makes me look like a member of the Jackson 5 or like I just rolled out of bed and didn’t bother fixing myself. Perhaps even like I have been drinking and fighting for three days straight and now I am determined to get my life together. I asked for a simple trim with a few layers and I got this craziness. I suppose from the front it may not seem so bad but the further back you go the worse it gets.

img_0824

I think people should get more imaginative with curly hair. Just making it shorter and bigger is not revolutionary. All that being said, I actually like my hair this way. Yes, I find it too much for someone as simple as myself but it does feel lighter and the shortness cuts down on the 5 minutes I normally spend doing my hair everyday. Maybe this season I will be madman lady Shalome with the wild hair and bad temper.

One Response to “New Haircut”

  1. Ryan Says:

    Low maintenence hair is a good thing. It’s like A B C, it’s easy as
    1 2 3, as simple as do re mi, A B C, 1 2 3, and so on.

Leave a Reply

