2009: So far so good, atleast compared to last year.

I managed to make some wonderful accomplishments in 2008 while still setting the bar low for myself. Some of the good things include getting an A in English 1C, quitting drugs by summer time, moving to a different country, finally selling the car, cutting the fat from my friends list, finding an AMAZING traveling partner

img_1834

making new friends in cold places, getting myself motivated to cook, and meeting a nice guy that is not jealous of my pets and/or dead husband. Some lows in 2008 include hanging with drug dealers will 7am when I have an orthodontist appointment at 9am, my birthday party or what I refer to as “the moment the laughter stopped”, failing Algebra twice, that one night I woke up on an ottoman in Scotland, that one night I woke up on the hood of a car in a garage in Canada, those few times I passed out in my yard, my other traveling partner,and that extra weight I put on at the tail end of 2008, as a gift for all my friends.

I would say this is one of my better years but anything before 2006 is a blur and some recent events i shall not get into have compromised my winning streak.

recent events:
n663216233_1523092_2505

But I have dreams, winning dreams. Just tonight I baked my first chocolate chip pecan pie. I am taking classes and finding hobbies that don’t include getting my nails done (which I still do but a lot less) or drinking alone in my bathroom. I threw my California pride away and decided to take a job where I can find it, even if it is a bit janky. I have even matured enough to realize I can be friends with fat people,whether it be their body weight or size of their ego, like this canadian asshole.

n663216233_1424879_13561

I think 2009 just might work for me. Of course it will take baby steps and I will fall a few times but hopefully I won’t be wearing a wedding dress and I won’t be falling into strange beds.

Leave a Reply

