New Specs!

I wear glasses because I am smart now!

Actually it is because my eye twitches when I look at the computer and/or read. I am not smart. Remember that one book a month idea? Not happening. I dedicated this month to science fiction television and buying shoes. I can’t be bothered with no book learnin’.

Anyway, to keep with the ‘Spring into annoyance’ theme this season I got black framed glasses accented by fake diamond and pink stripes. The inside is also pink.

get-attachment-2

My reaction when I first spotted them was “oh mighty Jesus, those are gaudy!! Then the more I tried on various glasses the more my eyes wondered back to the tackiness. I am not really a glasses kind of girl. I have the delicate features of a virgin saint and glasses throw my beauty off balance. Luckily these are for reading only.

get-attachment-3

The guys at the eye glass place said these glasses went very well with my white fur vest and purple UGG’s. Now, instead of looking like a train wreck I look like a smart prostitute fond of thrift stores and freebasing.

I recently tuned into the news channel and I find myself piercing my lips together and nodding in an understanding way. ” Yes, Earth Hour, very good, smart stuff, adult things.”

But do not worry my friends, these glasses won’t change my stunning personality. I won’t become a Canadian bore….

img_0834

not as long as I got my sweet dance moves!

Leave a Reply

