The cleanse

Last night I got drunk.

Boo!!

I not only made an ass of myself but I also ruined by body. Again. My belly is killing me, my teeth feel yucky no matter how much I brush, and my head hurts.I need to change. You may recall that I claimed to never drink again. Well, this time I WILL quit. For 15 days at least.

I am taking part in a cleanse. I have dark circles under my eyes, a muffin top, and a double chin. I want to see if I can change this.

No more booze

I really need to quit drinking. It makes me chain smoke and eat crappy food. Today I had the biggest bucket of soda pop ever! I have to carry it with both hands.

New Advanced Formula First Cleanse 15 day program

These are some sort of pills that clean out your system . It also comes with lifestyle suggestions I will follow.

  • Exercise
  • Get plenty of rest
  • Drink 8-10 glasses of water a day
  • Eat fresh fruits and vegetables
  • Fish, chicken, and turkey are fine meat choices
  • Raw nuts and seeds
  • More Fibre

I am going to go 15 days with no bacon or dairy. Yikes! I am also going to not eat any fried foods. Don’t worry Ryan, I will fry up anything for you dear.

Transdermal Nicotine Patch

If I am going to be cleansing my body from fatty foods and alcohol I might as well quit smoking cigarettes as well. Who knows, maybe it will give me a nice glow. I never actually tried to quit smoking but now seems like a good time. At least while I am trying to clean out the toxins from my body.

Pedometer and Reebok EasyTone

Along with eating better and giving up smoke I am going to become more physical. While I was doing field placement I was on my feet all day. I was tired but my body felt good. I got a pedometer so I can know exactly how much I am walking a day. My goal is to take at least 5000 steps. On an average day at work (we wore pedometers sometimes) I would take 10,000 steps, if not more.

I saw a commercial for the new Reebok EasyTone. I am often buying things I see on tv. These are special shoes that are suppose to help tone your thighs and butt while you walk and junk. I need all the help I can get.

I am currently 134lbs and a size 6. Most of my clothes are a much smaller size and I am just too lazy to buy bigger clothes. Though my hubby calls me curvy I prefer to think of myself as skinny fat. At least I was skinny fat until I moved here almost two years ago. Then the skinny part started slipping away.

It isn’t just weight that concern me. I have these insane dark circles under my eyes. I blame bad genes, smoking, and too much tanning. I hope after the cleanse my skin will be brighter and younger.

This whole things begins tomorrow, April 20th. I will be posting pictures in 15 days to see if any of this worked by then.

Wish me luck!

One Response to “The cleanse”

  1. Update: The cleanse « Jankypanky Says:

    […] The cleanse By jankypanky So last month I did a post on the cleanse where I intended to lose weight by taking some cleansing pills, dieting, and walking. That […]

Leave a Reply

