Misplaced Romance

So a romantic situation happened at Wal-Mart.

As I was walking down the aisle it seems some guy was on the other side doing the same thing. When we exited our aisle his cart slammed into my cart. It was like on tv. And he stopped, smiled brightly and apologized. It was really one of those situations where we apologize then share a good laugh. Then, as we stare into each others eyes not wanting this moment to end, he mans up and asks me to dinner. Finally two years later we have a kid and a house. Years from now we will be sharing the story of how we fell in love next to the toilet paper.

Of course that would all happen if you weren’t Shalome. How do I react when a young handsome man accidentally bumps into me with his cart? I loudly say “GAWD pfffffftttt!” and storm away making grunting troll sounds.

I don’t like people getting in the way of my shopping.

Leave a Reply

